Class Of ’80 President’s Endowed Scholarship

Since 1968, the merit-based President’s Endowed Scholarship (PES) program has been inspiring high-achieving high school seniors to make Texas A&M University their school of choice.   A PES can be established by an individual or group with a one-time gift of $100,000 or with a series of installments over a period of up to five years. The endowment established by the gift funds a stipend for one student for four years, plus a bonus for a study abroad experience. The endowment is managed by the Texas A&M Foundation and pays for the current student scholarship while simultaneously providing for the long-term growth of the principal, thereby supporting students in perpetuity.

President’s Endowed Scholarships are awarded by Texas A&M University’s Academic Scholarship Selection Committee in March to outstanding high school seniors.  Review the scholarship application requirements from Texas A&M Scholarships and Financial Aid.  Learn more about the President’s Endowed Scholarship from the Texas A&M Foundation.

Our 2017-20 PES Recipient

Grace Piper

Grace Piper ’20 is our new PES recipient.  Read the following note from Grace:

My name is Grace Piper and I will be a Freshman at Texas A&M University. I chose to come to Texas A&M for the opportunity to play soccer at the NCAA Division 1 level as well as earn a major and lead toward a graduate degree in the field of study that I hope to pursue in the future. I am majoring in biomedical sciences which I will continue into Veterinary school once I finish with my undergraduate degree. As a college athlete, I am so excited to represent the maroon in white on the field, while also maintaining a high standard in the classroom and earning my degree. I am very interested in the veterinary field because it will lead me towards my dream job which is to help animals and people simultaneously. This scholarship is very beneficial to me as it will help me in my first 4 years and prepare me for my next 4.


Our Adopted PES Recipients

  • Amanda Chrise ‘20
  • McKennah Edmunds ‘21
  • Brittny Efendy ‘21
  • Abby Laird ‘21
  • Sarah Marsh ‘20
  • Blake Moore ‘21
  • Mark Petrie ‘20
  • Luis Plata ‘19
  • Zachary Richards ‘19
  • Sallie Sherman ‘20
  • Erik Swanson ‘20
  • Matthew Vitacca ‘20


Our Past PES Recipients

  • Laura Blount ’16
  • Katherine Dahlander ’15
  • Shanna L. Schrock ’11
  • Tracie L. Book ’06
  • Jason D. Schall ’02
  • Heather A. Graham ’01
  • Shelley A. Claridge ’97
  • Peggy A. Sequeira ’94